Meet Our Staff

Garfield County Housing Authority Staff

  • Katherine Gazunis, Executive Director
  • Cheryl Strouse, Director of Finance
  • Karen Sandblom, Housing Specialist
  • Danna May, Housing Specialist
  • Cindy Pfalzgraff, Housing Specialist
  • Renae Richardson May, Housing Assistant
  • Kristel Langford, Program Assistant/Affordable Housing Manager
  • Bo Blodgett, Program Assistant

Board of Commissioners

The GCHA Board of Commissioners consists of five members appointed by the Garfield County Commissioners. Their leadership helps enable the Housing Authority to reach its goals and advance its mission of providing affordable housing options to those in need throughout the Roaring Fork Valley.

Board Members

  • Monique Speakman, Cheryl & Co. Real Estate-Chair
  • Jack Palomino, Palomino Design Build P.C.-Vice Chair
  • Dave Roberts, Alpine Bank
  • Linda Hansen, Real Estate Out West, Inc
  • Steven Huber, Professor of Law, Emeritus

Contact Us

To contact any GCHA Staff or Board Members, Please email